Membership and Officers

Members of the NH Health Care Quality Commission include one representative from each acute care hospital and free standing ambulatory surgical center (ASC), a designee of the Commissioner of the Department of Health and Human Services and an “at large” public member. Sara Kellogg Meade serves as a public representative. 


Current members of the Executive Committee include:


Lori Underwood, OTR, MBA, CPHQ

VP, Ambulatory Services, New London Hospital, New London


Past Chairs                                   

Lori Key, RN, MBA

Associate Chief Quality Officer - Quality Assurance & Safety

Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon 


Natalie Gosselin, MS, RN, CPHQ, CSSGB

Executive Director, Quality & Performance Improvement

Catholic Medical Center, Manchester


At Large

Jennifer Costain, MS, CPHQ, CPPS

Senior Director, Quality and Patient Safety, Exeter Health Resources


Melissa Howard, MHA, BS, RN, CPHQ

Director of Quality, Infection Prevention and Service Excellence, Speare Memorial Hospital, Plymouth


Sue Majewski

Chief Operating Officer, Bedford Ambulatory Surgery Center, Bedford